Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
School of Law–Camden
Message from the Dean
About the University
About the School
Faculty, Staff, and Administration
Rayman L. Solomon
Aaron Ari Afilalo
Camille Spinello Andrews
Rebecca Baehr
Angela V. Baker
David Batista
John S. Beckerman
Linda S. Bosniak
Hon. Dennis Braithwaite
A. Hays Butler
Michael A. Carrier
Fred C. Chandler Jr.
Edward E. Chase
Victoria Chase
Jaydev Cholera
Roger S. Clark
Jason Cohen
Russell M. Coombs
Lucy Cox
Anne V. Dalesandro
Perry Dane
John H. Davies
Susan Shisler Doughty
Jay M. Feinman
Kimberly Kessler Ferzan
David M. Frankford
Ann E. Freedman
Steven F. Friedell
Jill Friedman
Sandra Gavin
Eric Gilson
George Ginsburgs
Sally F. Goldfarb
Ellen P. Goodman
Joanne Gottesman
Philip L. Harvey
Nancy Hawn
N.E.H. Hull
Richard Hyland
Pam Jenoff
John P. Joergensen
Donald K. Joseph
Harriet N. Katz
Eve Biskind Klothen
A. Kodzo Paaku Kludze
Donald R. Korobkin
Barbara A. Kulzer
Arthur Laby
Gregory Lastowka
Harry Litman
Arno Liivak
Michael A. Livingston
J.C. Lore
Jonathan Mallamud
Anne Mallgrave
Earl M. Maltz
Barbara J. Maylath
Theresa McCuen
Aman McLeod
Pamela Mertsock-Wolfe
Kimberly M. Mutcherson
Alison Nissen
John Oberdiek
Maureen B. O’Boyle
Craig N. Oren
Traci Overton
Dennis M. Patterson
Stanislaw Pomorski
Wendell E. Pritchett
Sarah E. Ricks
Ruth Anne Robbins
Sheila Rodriguez
Rand E. Rosenblatt
Nancy Rubert
Patrick J. Ryan
Meredith Schalick
Sandra Simkins
Richard G. Singer
Damon Yancy Smith
William M. Speiller
Stanley P. Stahl
Allan R. Stein
Beth Stephens
Rick Swedloff
E. Hunter Taylor Jr.
Gwen Tolbert
Rebekah E. Verona
Gerardo Vildostegui
Carl B. Viniar
Carol Lynn Wallinger
Robert M. Washburn
Robert F. Williams
Neil Wise
The Law Library
The Juris Doctor Curriculum
Course Listing
Academic Policies and Procedures
Divisions of the University
Camden Newark New Brunswick/Piscataway
  School of Law–Camden 2009–2011 Faculty, Staff, and Administration Jason Cohen  

Jason Cohen

Clinical Associate Professor. Professor Cohen joined the Rutgers law faculty in 2005. He is a former litigator with the law firm of Stradley Ronon in Philadelphia, where from 1998 to 2005 his practice focused on a range of complex commercial and employment matters, including cases involving discrimination, enforcement of restrictive covenants, retaliation and wrongful discharge claims at the administrative, state, and federal levels. While in practice, he also handled client counseling, discovery, briefing, and oral argument resulting in summary judgments in favor of his clients, including two published decisions, Hampton v. Armand Corp., 834 A.2d 1077 (N.J. Super. 2003); and Superka v. Valley Forge Life Insurance Co., 44 Pa. D & C. 4th 92 (Pa. Com. Pl. 1999). In 2005, his arguments and briefing on behalf of a major brokerage firm were instrumental in the denial of a nationwide class action of Title VII sexual harassment plaintiffs in the United States District Court for the Eastern District of New York. Professor Cohen is a 1994 Phi Beta Kappa graduate of the University of Florida, with honors, and a 1998 graduate of Rutgers School of Law–Camden, with honors. While a law student, he was lead state constitutional law editor of the Rutgers Law Journal, and is the author of "Developments in State Constitutional Law, The Judicial Branch," 28 Rutgers Law Journal 1184 (1997); and an article forthcoming in Charlotte Law Review on written client advocacy. In 2009, Professor Cohen received the honor of being selected as the law school's Professor of the Year. Professor Cohen serves as the director of moot court programs, teaches legal analysis, writing, and research, advanced written advocacy for public interest organizations, as well as a rhetorical theory-based public speaking for lawyers class.
For additional information, contact RU-info at 732-445-info (4636) or
Comments and corrections to: Campus Information Services.

© 2012 Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey. All rights reserved.