Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
The Mason Gross School of the Arts
About the University
About the School
Academic Policies and Procedures
Graduate Programs in Art and Design
Graduate Programs in Dance
Graduate Programs in Music
Information and Regulations for All Graduate Students in Music
Master of Music Programs
Doctor of Musical Arts Program
Artist Diploma Program
Graduate Courses
Graduate Programs in Theater Arts
Faculty and Administration
Divisions of the University
Camden Newark New Brunswick/Piscataway
  Mason Gross School of the Arts 2020-2022 Graduate Programs in Music Faculty  


For individual faculty profiles, please visit our website:

Andrew Adelson (oboe)

Bradley Aikam (double bass)

Robert Aldridge (composition)

Robert Ameen (percussion)

Alan Baer (tuba)

Noreen Baer (trombone)

Erin Banholzer (oboe)

Darryl J. Bott (music education and instrumental conducting)

Ralph Bowen (saxophone and jazz theory)

Anthony D.J. Branker (jazz saxophone)

Karina Bruk (piano)

James Busuito (music education and instrumental conducting)

Jorge Caballero (guitar)

Eduardo Chama (voice and opera)

Susannah Chapman (cello)

Elena Chernova-Davis (violin)

Nicholas Chong (musicology)

Timothy Cobb (double bass)

Paul Cohen (saxophone)

Stephanie Cronenberg (music education)

George Curran (bass trombone)

Rebecca Cypess (associate director of the music department, musicology)

Kenneth Davis (double bass)

Kenneth DeCarlo (trumpet)

Francesca dePasquale (violin)

Javier Diaz (percussion)

Christopher Doll (theory)

Mark Dover (clarinet)

Melissa Dunphy (composition)

Faith Esham (graduate vocal diction)

Bart Feller (flute)

Patrick Gardner (choral conducting)

Jason Geary (musicology, dean)

John Giampetro (opera)

Lachlan Glen (vocal coaching)

Barbara González-Palmer (piano and vocal coaching)

Tatum Greenblatt (jazz trumpet)

Robert Grohman (graduate adviser, piano)

Mark Gross (saxophone)

Amanda Harberg (composition)

Eduardo Herrera (musicology)

Fred Hersch (piano)

Conrad Herwig (trombone)

Kaoru Hinata (flute)

Nathan Hughes (oboe)

Maureen Hurd Hause (clarinet)

Kynan Johns (orchestral conducting)

Douglas Johnson (musicology)

Taina Kataja (voice)

Steven Kemper (composition and music technology)

Dawn Kotoski-Shicoff (opera and voice)

David Krauss (trumpet)

Brian Landrus (composition)

Yura Lee (viola)

Louis Levitt (double bass)

Victor Lewis (percussion)

Renée Anne Louprette (organ)

Douglas Lundeen (general studies)

Dietlinde Maazel (opera)

Dartin Martin (music education, Rutgers Arts Online)

Joseph Mosello (trumpet)

Craig Mumm (viola)

Matthew Muckey (trumpet)

Hai-Ye Ni (cello)

Todd Nichols (music education and instrumental conducting)

Judith Nicosia (voice)

Roger Nye (bassoon)

Bill O'Connell (piano and jazz composition)

Scott Ordway (theory and composition)

Eddie Palmieri (piano)

Daniel Panner (viola)

David Peel (horn)

John Perry (piano)

Todd Phillips (violin)

Jessica Phillips Rieske (clarinet)

Susan Quittmeyer-Morris (voice)

Nancy Yunhwa Rao (music theory)

John Romero (trombone)

Brian Santero (trombone)

John Sauceda (musicology)

John Sheppard (trumpet)

Gary Smulyan (saxophone)

Jonathan Spitz (cello)

Marc Stasio (jazz studies)

George B. Stauffer (musicology and organ)

Leelanee Sterrett (horn)

Dave Stryker (jazz guitar)

Ian Sullivan (percussion)

Brennan Sweet (violin)

Andre Tarantiles (harp)

Mark Timmerman (bassoon)
Joseph Tompkins (percussion)

Mark Trautman (organ)

Mike Truesdell (percussion)

Timothy Urban (aural skills)

Vladimir Valjarevic (piano)

Aaron VanderWeele (euphonium)

Kristen Wallentinsen (music theory)

Christopher Wickham (bassoon)

Brandon Williams (music education and choral conducting)

Kraig Alan Williams (general studies)

Yen Yu

Carmit Zori Rinehart (violin)
For additional information, contact RU-info at 848-445-info (4636) or
Comments and corrections to: Campus Information Services.

© 2021 Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey. All rights reserved.
Catalogs Home