Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
School of Social Work
About the University
About the School
Degree Programs
Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) Degree with Social Work Major
Master of Social Work Program (M.S.W.)
Doctorate in Social Work (D.S.W.)
Doctoral Program (Ph.D.)
Continuing Education and Professional Development
Professional Credit Courses (Nonmatriculated)
Financial Aid
Student Associations
Academic Policies and Procedures
Course Listings
Administration and Faculty
Field Agencies
Divisions of the University
Camden Newark New Brunswick/Piscataway
  School of Social Work 2019-2021 Degree Programs  

Degree Programs

The School of Social Work offers four degree programs: the bachelor of arts with a major in social work (B.A.), master of social work (M.S.W.), doctorate in social work (D.S.W.), and, in conjunction with the School of Graduate Studies, the doctor of philosophy (Ph.D.). The bachelor of arts and the master of social work degrees are accredited by the Council on Social Work Education.

For additional information, contact RU-info at 848-445-info (4636) or
Comments and corrections to: Campus Information Services.

2019 Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey. All rights reserved.
Catalogs Home