Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
School of Law-Newark
Academic Calendars
Dean's Message
About the University
The School of Law– Newark
Faculty and Administration
The Law Program
Requirements for the Degree of Juris Doctor
Academic Credits
Residence Credits
Employment Restrictions
Part-Time (Evening) Program
Summer Session
Elective Curriculum
Eric R. Neisser Public Interest Program
Interdisciplinary Studies
State Bar Admission Requirements
Minority Student Program
Tuition and Fees
Financial Aid
Student Services
Student Activities
Honors, Prizes, and Awards
Course Listing
Academic Policies and Procedures
Governance of the University
Divisions of the University
Camden Newark New Brunswick/Piscataway
  The School of Law - Newark 2004-2006 The Law Program Requirements for the Degree of Juris Doctor  

Requirements For the Degree of Juris Doctor

The School of Law-Newark awards the Juris Doctor degree. Joint or coordinated degrees are awarded in Business Administration (Juris Doctor-Master of Business Administration), Urban Planning (Juris Doctor-Master of City and Regional Planning), Criminal Justice (Juris Doctor-Master of Arts in Criminal Justice), Medicine (Juris Doctor-Doctor of Medicine), and Accountancy (Juris Doctor-Master of Accountancy).

For additional information, contact RU-info at 732/932-info (4636) or
Comments and corrections to: Campus Information Services.

2005 Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey. All rights reserved.