Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Graduate School–Camden
About the University
Graduate Study at the University
Financial Aid
Student Life
Student Programs and Services
Academic Policies and Procedures
Degree Requirements
Programs, Faculty, and Courses
School of Business–Camden
School of Social Work: Master of Social Work (M.S.W.) Program
Divisions of the University
Academic Divisions
New Brunswick
Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences
Division of Continuing Studies
Research Centers and Institutes
University Library System
Camden Newark New Brunswick/Piscataway
  Graduate School–Camden 2013–2015 Divisions of the University Academic Divisions Camden  


Camden offers programs at four undergraduate colleges and at four graduate schools. With an enrollment of more than 6,000 students, it offers exceptional educational opportunities in addition to providing the advantages and resources associated with a major state university.

Faculty of Arts and Sciences-Camden

Kriste Lindenmeyer, Ph.D., Dean

Established in 1983 as a result of academic reorganization of the Camden Campus, the Faculty of Arts and Sciences-Camden offers academic programs for undergraduate and graduate work in 50 arts and sciences disciplines and in a variety of interdisciplinary areas.

Camden College of Arts and Sciences

Kriste Lindenmeyer, Ph.D., Dean

A liberal arts college, the Camden College of Arts and Sciences is the successor institution to the College of South Jersey, which was established in 1927 and became part of the state university in 1950.

University College-Camden

Kriste Lindenmeyer, Ph.D., Dean

University College-Camden is an evening college of liberal arts and professional studies serving part-time students since 1950.

Graduate School–Camden

Kriste Lindenmeyer, Ph.D., Dean

Graduate programs in the liberal arts were started in Camden in 1971 under the jurisdiction of the Graduate School-New Brunswick. The Graduate School–Camden was established as an autonomous unit in 1981.

School of Business–Camden

Jaishankar Ganesh, Ph.D., Dean

Established in 1988, the School of Business–Camden offers programs leading to bachelor of science (B.S.) degrees in the professional areas of accounting, finance, management, and marketing and a bachelor of arts (B.A.) degree in business administration. The School of Business–Camden also offers master of business administration (M.B.A.) and professional master's degree programs.

School of Law-Camden

Rayman L. Solomon, J.D., Ph.D., Dean (through June 30, 2014)

John Oberdiek, J.D., Ph.D, Acting Dean (effective July 1, 2014)

Founded in 1926, the School of Law-Camden joined the university in 1950 as the South Jersey division of the School of Law-Newark. It became an independent unit of the university in 1967. The law school offers a curriculum leading to the degree of juris doctor (J.D.), including advanced study in special areas.

School of Nursing-Camden

Joanne P. Robinson, Ph.D., Dean

Established in 2011, the School of Nursing-Camden awards the bachelor of science in nursing (B.S.N.) degree and the school nurse certificate, and has degree-granting authority for a graduate certificate.  The school will offer the doctor of nursing practice degree (D.N.P.) beginning in January 2014.

Summer Session-Camden

The Summer Session, begun in 1913 and established as a division of the university in 1960, offers a wide variety of graduate and undergraduate courses during three sessions in the summer months.

For additional information, contact RU-info at 732-445-info (4636) or
Comments and corrections to: Campus Information Services.

© 2014 Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey. All rights reserved.