Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
School of Law-Camden
Message From the Dean
About the School
Faculty, Staff, and Administration
The Juris Doctor Curriculum
The Law Library
Tuition and Fees
Fee Schedule
Term Bills
Partial Payment Plan
General Refund Policy
Tuition Deposit
Financial Aid
Student Services
Course Listing
Academic Policies and Procedures
Governance of the University
Divisions of the University
Camden Newark New Brunswick/Piscataway
  School of Law-Camden 2003-2005 Tuition and Fees Term Bills  

Term Bills

Instructions for registration and payment of term bills are sent by mail to the student`s home address for the first and second terms with the due dates indicated. It is the student`s responsibility to obtain, complete, and return the term bill on time. (Students who do not receive a term bill by July 15 for the fall term and December 5 for the spring term should notify Campus Financial Services immediately.) Students who fail to do so are charged a late payment fee of $125.00. In addition, for all balances not paid in full when due, the student is responsible for all costs incurred by the university to collect such debt. These may include, but are not limited to, collection costs, litigation/attorneys` fees, and court costs.

Students enrolled for 6 or more credits who are unable to pay their term bills in full by the due date or by the first day of class may pay their bill according to the partial payment plan outlined below.

Payment of the term bill may be made in person, by mail, or online at the instructions provided in the "Term Bill Web Payments" brochure to complete online payments. Checks or money orders should be made payable to Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey. Cash should not be sent through the mail. Payments also can be made by Visa, MasterCard, or Discover Card, and online at the web site. Transactions that are declined by the bank are considered unpaid and are returned to the student. Refunds of credit card payments will be processed with a check issued by Rutgers University to the student.

First-year admitted students who previously submitted the $300 tuition deposit should deduct this amount from the term bill they receive for their first term of study at Rutgers.

For additional information, contact RU-info at 732/932-info (4636) or
Comments and corrections to: Campus Information Services.

2005 Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey. All rights reserved.