Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Undergraduate-New Brunswick
About the University
Undergraduate Education in New Brunswick
Programs of Study and Courses for Liberal Arts Students
School of Arts and Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Mason Gross School of the Arts
Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy
Rutgers Business School: Undergraduate-New Brunswick
School of Communication and Information
School of Engineering
General Information
Fields of Study
Academic Policies and Procedures
Degree Requirements
Programs of Study
Summary of Academic Programs
Four-Year Undergraduate Programs
Five-Year, Dual-Degree Undergraduate Programs
Precurriculum Preparation
Other Academic Programs
Study Abroad
Declaration of Major
Minors and Second Majors
Four-Year Engineering Curricula
Five-Year Engineering Curricula
Transfer Program with Camden and Newark
Other Academic Programs
Course Listing
Administration and Faculty
Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy
School of Management and Labor Relations
General Information
Divisions of the University
Camden Newark New Brunswick/Piscataway
New Brunswick Undergraduate Catalog 2013–2015 School of Engineering Programs of Study Summary of Academic Programs Declaration of Major  

Declaration of Major

Students in the four-year bachelor of science (B.S.) program declare the engineering major after the first year. Five-year bachelor of arts/bachelor of science (B.A./B.S.) students who enroll at a liberal arts college initially declare the engineering major upon transfer to the School of Engineering. Currently, all students in the School of Engineering are admitted to the major of their choice. The School of Engineering faculty reserves the right, however, to restrict enrollments in certain majors if the need arises.

For additional information, contact RU-info at 732-445-info (4636) or
Comments and corrections to: Campus Information Services.

© 2013 Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey. All rights reserved.