Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Undergraduate-New Brunswick
About the University
Undergraduate Education in New Brunswick
Programs of Study and Courses for Liberal Arts Students
School of Arts and Sciences
History and Aims of the School
Academic Policies and Procedures
Degree Requirements
Programs of Study
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Mason Gross School of the Arts
Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy
Rutgers Business School: Undergraduate-New Brunswick
School of Communication and Information
School of Engineering
Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy
School of Management and Labor Relations
General Information
Divisions of the University
Camden Newark New Brunswick/Piscataway
New Brunswick Undergraduate Catalog 2013–2015 School of Arts and Sciences Administration  


Richard S. Falk, Acting Executive Dean

James Masschaele, Acting Executive Vice Dean

Sheila Thimba, Vice Dean of Administration

Kara Donaldson, Associate Dean of Planning and Communications

Area Deans

Kenneth Breslauer, Dean of Life Sciences

Ronald Ransome, Dean of Mathematical and Physical Sciences

James B. Swenson Jr., Dean of Humanities

Frances E. Mascia-Lees, Dean of Social and Behavioral Sciences, Dean of International Studies

Office of Undergraduate Education

Michael Beals, Vice Dean for Undergraduate Education

Susan Lawrence, Dean for Educational Initiatives and the Core Curriculum

Lenore Neigeborn, Associate Dean for Academic Services

Amy Brainard, Assistant Dean for Student Data Management and Special Projects

Karen Dennis, Assistant Dean for Assessment

Matt K. Matsuda, Dean of the Honors Program

Muffin Lord, Administrative Director of the Honors Program

For additional information, contact RU-info at 732-445-info (4636) or
Comments and corrections to: Campus Information Services.

© 2013 Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey. All rights reserved.